V.A. – L’Arbre d’un Train {BKTR007}

Artist: V.A.
L’Arbre d’un Train
Catalog #:
Release Date:

_L’Arbre d’un Train_, a compilation.

Pretty. Sad. Lovely. There’s just enough variation to both make you want to fall asleep to it and make you want to open your ears up in amazement. With the first sign of autumn, we use music to remember our lost years, and we do not forget our happiest days.

Featuring netaudio legends Grandma (Monotonik, Khonnor of Type Records), Proswell (of Merck Records), Sense (Neo Ouija and Eem records), Transient (Monotonik, Miasmah, Camomille), Xerxes (Hellven, Camomille, Apegenine), a slew of other netlabel popstars (Valisproject, 143, Kaneel, Imtech, and Blisaed) and brilliant rising talent (Xtatic, Mike Shusta, Troupe, Nil, Valzi, Fah, Mister Cat, Sunburn, Malmen, Nick Beman, and Insektr.)

Nearly eight months in the making, _L’Arbre d’un Train_ is well worth the wait.

Cover art by 143.

Volume balanced by Atlantis at Atlantean Records –

01 – ValisprojectSaturnine
02 – 143Goodbye Whisper
03 – XerxesLo-fi Beauty
04 – XtaticBrothers
05 – TransientDroplets
06 – SenseHappy New Tears
07 – KaneelEt je Danse Seul
08 – GrandmaHoly Moon
09 – Mike ShustaMy New Toric Lenses!
10 – ProswellDorkqs
11 – ImtechHipa
12 – TroupeThis Is
13 – NilCha
14 – ValziThe Bad Feeling Is Gone
15 – FahB5
16 – BlisaedPost Card Sent From A Plane Crash
17 – Mister CatOn The Verge
18 – SunburnContemplation
19 – MalmenJust Like You
20 – Nick BemanThe Grain Of Truth
21 – InsektrAn Encouragement Won’t Change Anything

Front Cover
Full Art
Full Art (Hi-Res)

Additional Files:
bktr007 [TXT]

V.A. – iHyper {BKTR001}

Artist: V.A.
Catalog #:
Release Date:
Re-Release Date:

we’re re-releasing the first backtrack release, a chipdisk, with mp3s so that anyone can hear it, even if they don’t have windows OS or know what a module is! we hope that you will, however, investigate module and chipmusic, once you have a taste of this charming bleepy music. oh, don’t forget: if a song ends abruptly, it is probably meant to loop continuously until you get tired of it, so set your mp3 player accordingly.

backtrack’s first release was a chipdisk for a few reasons. mostly, we thought a huge chipdisk would be a cool way to start with a bang (or at least a few blips.) now, we wonder if we will ever even do another chipdisk. it was great fun, and there was a lot of talent on it.

nineteen artists were involved in the making of this thing, not counting the poor souls whose not-quite-fitting tunes were rejected. all this work adds up to 29 tunes and approximately 70.5 minutes of music for us.

please realize, though, we are not a chipgroup. a few of us enjoy making chiptunes, but some do not even know how.

many thanks to our wonderful guest-releasers! beautiful music, i must say. really, most of you guys and even the actual members (!) totally amaze me. i would never have imagined, i would be working with such talent so soon. thanks for letting me.


respect to our friends and many thanks to those who have helped us get off the ground! metapathy, zinger, and vizion have been essential in making this, our grand opening, possible.

01 – ZingerBrand Nu Snowjoggers
02 – SeablueAurora Dawn
03 – BZLdoesn’t matter what
04 – Nagz & Zinger – Dr. Frolek’s Files
05 – VhiiulaBacktrackin’
06 – ZabutomWhere Do I Start
07 – ArachnoOne Sample Song
08 – Zinger & BacterMagisk Kollaps
09 – NimDishsoap Boubles
10 – Valzi & ZingerSo I Did A Happy Tune
11 – Zinger & NagzGun Parade
12 – Little ElkFiltered Skies
13 – Ciccilleju10X dear cumbergini
14 – ZingerSparrow Dance
15 – LithisAaaaa
16 – valzilove, ignorant
17 – BlotCopper Termites
18 – zingerrhino sting
19 – valziasbestos
20 – TechnoiZStrawberry
21 – CiccillejuEowin
22 – DafearIn
23 – CiccillejuMatusalemm
24 – ZabutomRave Is Dead
25 – BlotVintage_Soda
26 – VKMVKM does morales…?
27 – 143this is your brain on bktr
28 – CiccillejuMade 2 Fade
29 – DafearHiekkalapio

Front Cover

Additional Files:
bktr001 [TXT]
bktr001 Demo [ZIP]

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.5)