tiger – sirius ep {ep/lp release #9}

Artist: tiger
sirius ep
Catalog #:
ep/lp release #9
Release Date:

The melody/harmony combinations gave me an image of Tiger’s Sirius Ep being very mystical. There are some tracks having a misty or sad feel in them “Galactic Collision” being a good example. Some tracks on the other side are better described as beautiful or hope giving like “Emme Ya” and “The Palace of the Ascending Order” which are probably the best tracks on this album. Actually every tune has some kind of special feel in it.

This may not be a great album musically (though the harmony/melody side is just great as on “Emme Ya”) but is it the point after all? I think the important part in ambient music is that the music has some kind of soul in it. There is too much ambient giving no feelings to the listener but this album doesn’t go in that category.

I could say that every track here is based on the harmony and melody without having enough variety in the sound scapes. I can hear the same vox pad or choir sample on every second tune on the album.There are the different effects and percussion/drum loops on some tracks making you not fall asleep though. Some tracks could have been a bit longer for my taste. Despite the minor sidebacks this is a very good ambient album and works great as an entity.

– S.Louhela [87%]

01 – Galactic Collision [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
02 – Orbit [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
03 – Beacon Stars (edit) [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
04 – Arkaja [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
05 – Emme Ya [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
06 – Sixth Earth [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
07 – The Palace of the Ascending Order [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]
08 – An interstellar traveller’s dream – the silent voyage and the arrival to the world of the three suns [IT] [FLAC] [MP3]

Front Cover

*FLAC & MP3 zips also include the original versions.

Categorized as Tiger Tagged