Dot9 – Collaborations {[dot9.03]}

Artist: Dot9
Catalog #:
Release Date:
Re-Release Date:

In late 2000, 5 canadians and 4 americans formed dot9 to bring their music together as a collective. Independently the styles varied in large degrees, but often they would come together or team up with another member to write songs or to explore sound and rhythm techniques. Dot9 stopped in March, 2003.

This compilation contains nine examples of that union. They are the favorites of the abandoned and scattered collaborations of dot9. From heavily melodic moments to mind numbing madness, these songs are evidence of the unique combined energy that was dot9.

“what matters the most is nothing matters”

– pinkj

01 – nool w phiphinool
02 – dot9 folksdruminess version 6
03 – mute vs clarionthursday walk
04 – _KhlER3L w pinkjTruble
05 – _KhlER3Ljingle bell jesus (with zephod ft. pinkj)
06 – mutedreamlife (setzer remix)
07 – mute vs canc3rpushed away
08 – nool vs clarionbionic hashmash mix
09 – _khl vs mutemutelake
10 – mute vs canc3rpushed away (vox)

Front Cover

Additional Files:
dot9.03-dot9-collaborations [TXT]

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)