Humeka – Densité Matérielle {YKYK015}

Artist: Humeka
Densité Matérielle
 Yuki Yaki
Catalog #:
Release Date:

Humeka claims he has never been eager to re-invent music but to find his own interpretation of Techno, House, Dub and Ambient. And there is hardly a better description for his first release on Yuki Yaki.
The six tracks and the remixes clearly state his love for sharp and crispy clicks and cuts wrapped in best Electronica classicism while his bias in beats seems to lead more into dry desert landscapes of minimal house and dub techno.
An eerie sense of ambience and deepness is wobbling through the twisted house chords and shattered melodies but in spite of all these disharmonic moods you will always feel tempted to start moving your feet.
Besides the bunch of soul mates who has done the remixes apparently understood their French friend quite well.

original coverphoto by Nils Clauss
The cover is part of the Nils Clauss ShowCase on Yuki Yaki.

01 – Analeptic Act [MP3] [OGG]
02 – La Conjoncture Actuelle [MP3] [OGG]
03 – Maison Beat Vodka [MP3] [OGG]
04 – Elephant Haunting Season [MP3] [OGG]
05 – Une Nouvelle Conjoncture [MP3] [OGG]
06 – Project7 [MP3] [OGG]
07 – Maison Beat Vodka (’82nd ave Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
08 – La Conjoncture Actuelle (Absolute Time Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
09 – Analeptic Act (Plakto Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
10 – La Conjoncture Actuelle (Glander Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
11 – Maison Beat Vodka (Coppice Halifax Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
12 – Project7 (Glander Rework) [MP3] [OGG]

Front Cover
Back Cover

Additional Files:
Flash [SWF]
Info [TXT]

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)