Clark Vent – Scene Sexshun {mtk216}

Artist: Clark Vent
Scene Sexshun
Catalog #:
Release Date:

Finnish musician Olavi Inha has previously released on Monotonik with two memorable releases under his Flutterspot alias. But he returns here with another pseudonym, Clark Vent, and with it brings a charming full album of bleepy, semi-abstract uptempo electronic deliciousness in the form of ‘Scene Sexshun’.

Sure, ‘Pardon Me, Clark Kent’ is a sensible start, all up and down and around the houses, but the amusingly named ‘Hello A Lot And Yes Disco’ is a much better statement of intent, crazy spiralling sine waves and almost random-sounding bleep goodness stamped all over the place.

Other highlights include ‘Mimosa’, with an almost Beak-like guitar deconstruction at play, and ‘Fake Marriage Interlude’, which almost sounds like a lost Mario level end theme. It’s that all of the place, and it’s that gorgeous, folks. Enjoy.

01 – Pardon Me, Clark Kent
02 – Hello A Lot And Yes Disco
03 – Village Loco
04 – Hobo
05 – Mask
06 – Mimosa
07 – Fake Marriage Interlude
08 – And Something Else Again
09 – This Common Flower From The Street Is For You
10 – Satenka Reprise
11 – Sunday In Casuals Except This Sunday
12 – Little Antey
13 – Serious Lovin’
14 – Childhood And Maybe Tomorrow And Some Other Happy Times
15 – Some Part Of A Plane Crash

Front Cover

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 United States (CC BY-NC-ND 3.0 US)