choenyi – Defervescence {YKYK009}

Artist: choenyi
 Yuki Yaki
Catalog #:
Release Date:

Choenyi kicks off his Yuki Yaki debut with a 6-track EP. This is his third appearance after the remix on YkYk008 and his compilation track on YkYk005.
He has created cold and dark tracks oscillating between Minimal Techno and Soundscapes. Profound beats are playing a main part in the conception of the tracks. The swinging “Doma Fourth” and the stomping hymn “Tri Ling” can be located near Dance floor music. Spheric helicopter flights through a dark night.
Choenyi’s other issue is Dub. He has made it up of little, reduced reverb-rooms and the selective use of delays. No element is being pushed in front and klicking drums leave a lot of room for the dark dub of choenyi.
The remixers took a certain element of the track and moved it in to the fore. Lao and Nicolas Aguero aka Sumergido pushes “Pollen” more into the classical Dub scheme. Daniel Carew changed “Doma Fourth” into a dreamy and happy tune. Manziping puts some extra funk to “Mime Dub”, making it ready for peaktime dance floor.
Last but not least Dr. Nojoke use samples from “Pollen”, “Taurean Storm”, “Tri Ling” and “Monophase” to create his “Defervescence”-extract.

original coverphoto by Aaron Logan

01 – Doma Fourth [MP3] [OGG]
02 – Mime dub [MP3] [OGG]
03 – Pollen [MP3] [OGG]
04 – Taurean Storm [MP3] [OGG]
05 – Monophase [MP3] [OGG]
06 – Tri Ling [MP3] [OGG]
07 – Mime dub (Manziping Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
08 – Pollen (Lao Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
09 – Doma Fourth (Daniel Carew Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
10 – Pollen (Nicolas Aguero Remix) [MP3] [OGG]
11 – Dr. NojokeChoenyi Defervescence Potpourri Mix [MP3] [OGG]

Front Cover
Back Cover

Additional Files:
Flash [SWF]
Info [TXT]

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

%d bloggers like this: