Plosive – Neutral {[one012]}

Artist: Plosive
Catalog #:
Release Date:

These songs from mid 2003 to early 2004 were compiled for a recent live performance at Standard Deviation. The mix derived from an earlier demo cd with songs from 2003, but newer songs have been added and some updated. This release is 1 track shy of the box cd, which includes the song ‘underlined (alt)’.

Other than the APM side project, this is the first full netlabel release from Plosive, the founder of One. Being just under 37 minutes, its crammed with music but still manages to give you the room to listen and think. A union of rhythm, ambience, melodic hooks and often dubby basslines constantly shifts the main focus between emotion, memory, and groove ..

01 – sado
02 – pavlovian fear
03 – informal fireworks
04 – dirty button
05 – loomer
06 – newkittin
07 – the night supervisor
08 – acorn
09 – everythings everything
10 – graphing
11 – fragments

Front Cover

Additional Files:
one012-plosive-neutral [TXT]

Attribution-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-ND 2.0)

%d bloggers like this: