Lomov – Ecru {[one010]}

Artist: Lomov
Catalog #:
Release Date:

These bites of electro, techhouse, idm and ambience by Axel Bergk further dig into the minimalist corners of One. Often exploring disharmony made naturual by under-pinned hooks, subtle changes, atmospheric textures, and repetition.

Just shy of an hour, Ecru is a long player that with patient listening reveals a comfortable coherence. While being mostly minimal and beat driven it doesnt fail to recall the emotion or experience thats important to every release selected here. Tracks like Inphyne represent his techniques within a 12” beat-laden world, while Comolei and others explore the ambient side of things, bringing the atmospheres into the forefront. Mix in some elements of dub for good measure.

01 – inphyne
02 – gomay
03 – comolei
04 – clymin
05 – moon74
06 – squadder
07 – moogit
08 – sulpio
09 – steomat

Front Cover

Additional Files:
one010-lomov-ecru [TXT]

Attribution-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-ND 2.0)

%d bloggers like this: