Ernesto Aeroflot – Oll Tolk’n’ no Ding atcheev’d {mtk111}

Artist: Ernesto Aeroflot
Oll Tolk’n’ no Ding atcheev’d
Catalog #:
Release Date:

Thanks to a tip from a Finn in the know, us here at Monotonik stumbled across the material of Finnish maverick Ernesto Aeroflot online, and we’re delighted to be able to release his 4th album, “Oll Tolk’n’ no Ding atcheev’d”, on Monotonik.

Mr. Aeroflot is a mysterious fellow who’s released on net.label Commie and a host of smaller labels under names/groups such as TranceYlvania, Sky Wide Jazz, Oodi & Elegia, High Grade Multi Purpose Intelligent Terminal (!), and more. This 10-track album showcases his unpredictable but riveting style excellently, as ’80s bleep sounds and stuttering electro mix up with distorted unrest, sweeping electronica, and a wholly surprising bonus cut to create something truly different.

Highlights? Well, tracks like “We Wish You A Merry Ca” evokes Yellow Magic Orchestra, all smooth and retro, whereas “Be Real, Rysto Byls IV” is almost a widescreen movie soundtrack, and “Lost Data” is the most delicious of pseudo chip-tunes. Plus, the final superextrabonus track, “Afterburner”, well.. Finnish.. surf guitar.. epic.. need we say more?

[There’s also a release text from Ernesto himself for this release, giving some more info into the Teemustan language that the album was created in – all the current song titles are translations from this (invented? crazed!) language which is used for the name of the album.]

cover by ernesto aeroflot

01 – Kesäsade
02 – Format C:
03 – Forever Endeavour
04 – We Wish You A Merry Ca
05 – Lost Data
06 – Unpurposal
07 – Tiritomba
08 – Anttipentti
09 – Be Real, Risto Byls IV
10 – Afterburner

Front Cover

Attribution-NoDerivs-NonCommercial 1.0 Generic (CC BY-ND-NC 1.0)

%d bloggers like this: