YKYK.VA – 5 Little Treasures From The North {YKYK012}

Artist: YKYK.VA
Title: 5 Little Treasures From The North
Label: Yuki Yaki
Catalog #: YKYK012
Release Date: 2007/10/04

Yuki Yaki’s 12th strike is a visit of some friends from Denmark bringing with them a small but precious assortment of local Electronica delights.
Having almost ridden out half a decade Rump Recordings has become the most popular stronghold of experimental electronic music in Denmark. And now a band of five fine artists has pledged its contribution for one of our releases: Minimalistic rhythm patterns in slow motion and restrained melodies wrapped in an envelope of startling clicks and sizzling noises.
It’s a mesmerizing kind of unpretentious minimalism and rough authenticity that keeps the tracks of Bjorn Svin, Badun, Acustic, Rumpistol and Karsten Pflum on a common suspense curve as if they were not made as single tracks but as a joint piece of art that could last for much longer than just those five tracks.

01. Bjorn Svin – Opening Flower [MP3 / OGG]
02. Badun – Nick [MP3 / OGG]
03. Acustic – Steamship Ocean [MP3 / OGG]
04. Rumpistol – Plutonium2 [MP3 / OGG]
05. Karsten Pflum – Wide Shot [MP3 / OGG]

Additional Files:
Thumbnail [JPG]
Front Cover [JPG]
Back Cover [JPG]
Flash [SWF]
Info [TXT]

Whole Release: [ZIP]


Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

← Back